A Laurel and Hardy Handshake to our New…Immigrant

"A DIRK-A-DIRRR (THEY TOOK OUR JOBS)!!!

Neil Steinberg is right.

Why are we getting so bent out of shape over the idea of a national ID?  In my opinion, I think most of us who get behind the wheel already have one.  After all, even though a driver’s license is issued on a state level, it is still recognized and respected nationwide, isn’t it?  For example, if I was pulled over while driving through Georgia, the police would take Indiana’s word for it that I am, in fact, who I say I am.

But, aside from the mere concept of a national ID, it’s the nasty motive for issuing them that’s really worth hating.  Get your Tylenol out, it’s time to talk about illegal immigration.

Thanks, Asshole.

According to a Gallup Poll taken last August, 50% of the country (Lou Dobbs included) disagrees with Steinberg and me.  Maybe I’m missing something (like short-sightedness), but isn’t it embarrassingly ironic that we, mostly former Europeans, are telling immigrants—ones identical to our own ancestors in thought and spirit—to seek a land of opportunity elsewhere?  Unless we are Native American, who are we to decide who can and can’t dream the American Dream?

But if these anti-immigrants are so opposed to illegal immigration, then I guess they can do all the landscaping, dishwashing and fruit picking for a daily wage that’ll barely buy a happy meal.  It’s an honest living, but unfortunately someone has to do it.

Hold the Mexican, Lady Liberty, they give me gas.

And with all this talk floating around about border patrols and 2,000 mile walls, where are the speeches on the Senate floor about closing our borders off to the Canadians, Irish, German, and any other predominately white foreigners.  Doesn’t this whole agenda sound a bit racist?  So much for the Melting Pot theory.

And if I’m wrong, and the Great Wall of America is built, then I’m going to scale the Statue of Liberty, chisel off “Give me your tired, your poor, Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free”, and replace it with “No Vacancy”.  After all, we may be selfish bigots, but let’s not be liars, too.

Leave a Reply

